About

The WSBC meets monthly at 7:00 P.M. in the West Seattle High School library. Check the calendar for upcoming meeting dates. Please join us!

Mission Statement

  • To further athletic programs and activities for the students of West Seattle High School.
  • To further the educational opportunities for the students of West Seattle High School.
  • To develop between educators and the general public such united efforts as will secure for every child the highest advantages in physical, mental, social, and spiritual education.
  • To receive gifts, endowments, devises, and bequests which will be used to carry out the purposes and objectives of this corporation.
  • To carry out any activities, including fundraising, necessary to carry out the objectives and purposes of this corporation.

Contact Information

  • 5725 SW Spokane St., Seattle, WA 98116
  • westseattleboosterclub@gmail.com

West Seattle Booster Club Board

President: Donna Veenhuizen
Vice President: Shirley Tupper
Treasurer: Sheryl Wunder
Secretary: Loni Syltebo
Development: Donna Veenhuizen
Membership: 
Westside Weekly Liaison: Laurie Sarver
Web Master: Loni Syltebo
Product Marketing Coordinators: 
Fundraising Chair: 
Seasonal Programs Coordinator: 
Concessions Coordinator: 
Alumni Liaison: Stephanie Aird

Sports Offered at West Seattle High School

Fall

Sport Coach/Team Rep E-Mail
     
Cross Country Shelly Neal achildbecomes@gmail.com
  Theresa Gionet thegionets7@yahoo.com
  Denise Picinich denisempic@gmail.com
Football Tom Burggraff tlburggraff@seattleschools.org
  Karyn Golgart thegolgarts@yahoo.com
Golf (coed) Velko Vitalich vpvitalich@seattleschool.org
  Loni Syltebo loni.syltebo@gmail.com
Volleyball Joe Baleto 1baleto@comcast.net
  Bunny Parker twinsmom1998@yahoo.com
Women’s Soccer Kevin Fieser kfieser@gmail.com
  Liz Murphy madeyemurphy@msn.com
Women’s Swimming Blake Hurd bah29@humbolt.edu
  No one at this time   

 Winter

Sport Coach/Team Rep E-Mail
     
Gymnastics Holly Steinauer hollys.work@hotmail.com
  No one at this time  
Women’s Basketball Sonya Elliot sonya@sonyaelliot.com
  Antronette Simmons antronettes@gmail.com
Men’s Basketball Keffrey Fazio kjfazio@seattleschools.org
  Catha Elder cathasue@comcast.net
Men’s Swimming Blake Hurd bah29@humbolt.edu
  No one at this time  
Wrestling Pacifico Garcia coachpacifico@gmail.com
  No one at this time  

Spring

Sport Coach/Team Rep E-Mail
     
Softball                      Trevor Leopold          tjleopold@seattleschools.org
  Jodi Wenn pengerwenn@msn.com
Baseball Velco Vitalich vpvitalich@seattleschools.org
  Jane McCullough jamuxmc@gmail.com
Men’s Track Will Harrison harriw@spu.edu
  No one at this time  
Women’s Track Shelley Neal achildbecomes@gmail.com
  No one at this time  
Men’s Soccer Tony Coronado creative.coronado@gmail.com
  Jeff Mensing jtmensing@comcast.net
Tennis (Coed) Catherine Thom cathy.thom@me.com
  No one at this time  

Cheer Squad

Sport Coach/Team Rep E-Mail
     
Cheer Squad             Emily Veling           ekveling@seattleschools.org
  Amy Daly-Donovan  amy@dalydonovan.com